Let’s Talk Arrow Season 5….

AS you all know Arrow started out very strong with seasons 1 and 2. 3 was mediocre but I found it enjoyable to say the least. Season 4 was when Arrow lost all credibility. An awful season with awful side plots. But Season 5 is back to the season one roots. Amazing villain, Prometheus/Adrian Chase (Josh Segarra). Season 5 is starting to earn back the credibility it once had.  7eeef7c3fdb2cb005f25143ccf7650bc596ac32e

But how did an awful season filled with romance and boring characters become an amazing season that outshines all the other DCTV shows…? I think it was the writers realizing the fuck up that was S4 and to some degree S3. Heading back on the right track they’ve been going this year. The introduction of the new Team, Dinah Drake, Rene Ramirez/Wild Dog and Ragman just to name a few, was what Arrow needed. Fresh new characters to make it more refreshing. As well as better acting and action. Image result for arrow season 5 new team

Now it’s time for what I think they can do in these last few episodes to keep the seasons good. First…… Return Ollie back to Lian Yu for the Flashbacks. Focus on episodes about Ollie and Chase. Another thing NO FILLER EPISODES PLEASE. Keep the show focused on Adrian (Prometheus) breaking down and destroying Ollies life. And last but not least give us a few flashbacks of Chase training and becoming the man he is today. Show us his training and him preparing to take down Oliver. One more thing!!! PLEASE FOR GODS SAKE ENOUGH WITH THE DUMB HACKING GROUP AKA HELIX! 5×19 Sounds like an episode where the team goes against it. Would be a good place to end the org.  Image result for arrow season 5 flashbacks talia

Let’s talk Flashbacks.. I am gonna start out and say this. SEASON 5 FLASHBACKS ARE MY NEW FAVORITE! I love the Russia vibe. Talia is cool as well. And let’s not forget Anatoly. I am really enjoying seeing Ollie suit up as The Hood an finally becoming The Monster we all know and love. I often find myself enjoying the flashbacks more then the main plot. But I think it’s time for Ollie to return to the island now. For me Flashbacks go 5>1>2>3>4.Related image

Final stuff… Going to discuss what I’ve LOVED, LIKED and DISLIKES from season 5. I have loved the new characters (like I stated before) sadly they have underused Ragman. Also, please more Vigilante he’s the most interesting character to me since he isn’t Chase! who could he be?!?! I love the action and fighting scenes. Cinematography has been great as well, I’ve liked that this season. S5 is shot good as well. Only episodes I didn’t like was 5×10, the Black Siren one. I was never a big Laurel fan. Hopefully that will change next season. I also didn’t like how they’ve re used set props and places so much. Between The Flash and Arrow it’s annoying.  arrow-5x07-promo-vigilante-hd-season-5-episode-7-promo.png

Thanks for reading 🙂 I appreciate let me know what you think in the comments or on Twitter. – Sway.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Arrow Season 5….”

Leave a Reply

